Congratulations to our members who received awards from division 24 (theoretical and philosophic psychology) of APA

SIGMUND KOCH AWARD FOR EARLY CAREER CONTRIBUTION TO PSYCHOLOGY: **Basia Ellis**

This award is presented to an excellent young psychologist each year who is within ten years of the Ph.D. degree and has made promising contributions to theoretical or philosophical psychology.

THEODORE SARBIN AWARD: Jeanne Marecek

This award honors a specific body of work by an individual psychologist that demonstrates notable achievement in one or more of the fields to which Theodore Sarbin has contributed, including narrative psychology, contextualist theory, social psychological theories of hypnosis, and other innovative theoretical work that is "critical" in the broad sense of the term.